India to Compete with Pakistan After 5 Years in ICC T20 World Cup

India and Pakistan will take on each other for the first time after five years in a T20 match on October 24 in Dubai. ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2021 kickstarts from October 17 to November 14 in the UAE and Oman. The event was scheduled to begin in 2020 but later moved to the UAE and Oman due to the pandemic. Cricket fans are delighted to see India and Pakistan placed in the same group. Get ready to watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV and experience the thrills and chills.

India has the upper hand against Pakistan across all editions of the T20 World Cup. Unbeaten in all the 5 encounters, India would like to continue their winning streak against Pakistan in Dubai. The last time they confronted each other was in the 2016 T20 World Cup at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. India chased the decent target on a rainy day and won by 6 wickets with 13 balls to spare. When India was restricted to 23/3, Virat unleashed his power to score an unbeaten 55 to claim the victory. 

India will face Pakistan after 5 years since they met in the T20 World Cup in 2016. Virat Kohli has announced to step down from captaincy after the T20 World Cup 2021. Interestingly, MS Dhoni will travel with the Indian team to the T20 World Cup. In a surprising move, BCCI has appointed MS Dhoni as a mentor for the Indian squad. Known for changing the fortunes of the Indian team under his leadership, his experience and skills will benefit the players. Pakistan was also using the experience of Vernon Philander and Matthew Hayden and appointed them as Bowling and Batting consultants for this series. 

Both the teams look solid with a perfect mix of top-class batters, pacemen, mystery spinners and power hitters. Here’s the list of players for both teams. 

Indian squad –

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Standby players – Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar. 

Pakistan squad –

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood

Reserves: Shahnawaz Dahani, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir 

Watch ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Live on YuppTV and get ready to enjoy an edg-of-the-seat thriller.